reliance

It is comforting to know that in the midst of living in a new city, watching my bank account dwindle down, being rejected by potential employers, and sleeping each night on an acquaintance’s couch, that I am not the one in charge.

I could look at that as all negative.

But it’s really not.

“There is surely a future hope for you, and your hope will not be cut off.” Proverbs 23:18

We are all put where we are for a good purpose. Life doesn’t seem to make sense most of the time, but if we’re seeking WHO we’re supposed to be seeking, we’re each on a path to lead us to something great and fulfilling.

As much as I feel like I have no purpose right now, I am wrong.

I can’t understand living any differently than clinging to that hope. I’d have ran away from Los Angeles the day after I got here if I didn’t have it.

I’m here for a purpose. And I know that relying on GOD will lead me to fulfill that purpose.

Leave a Reply

